The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara yesterday announced the chairmen of the various committees in the House of Representatives, with APC heading 48 of the committees while PDP is left with 45.
Also, All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) has one committee to chair while the Social Democratic Party (SDP) had two.
The following are some of the names of the committee chairmen and their various committees

    Abdulmumin Jibrin- House Committee on Appropriation
    Bashir Baballe Ila- House Services Committee
    Babangida Ibrahim- Finance Committee
    Zakari Mohammed- Basic Education and Services Committee
    Jagaba Adams Jagaba- Committee on Interior
    Mohammed Tahir Monguno- Agricultural Production and Services committee
    Aminu Suleiman- Tertiary Education
    Nkiruka Onyejeocha- Aviation committee
    Nnenna Ukeje- Foreign Affairs
    Jones Onyereri- Banking and Currency
    Shehu Shagari- Judiciary
    Nicholas Mutu- NDDC.
    Rima Shawulu- Army
    Zephaniah Jisalo- FCT Area Council & Ancillary Matters,
    Agbedi Frederick- Gas Resources.
    Betty Apiafi- Health Institution
    Jephter Foingha- National Planning & Economic Development
    Victor Nwokolo- Petroleum Resources (Upstream)
    Akinlaja Joseph-Petroleum Resources (Downstream),
    Patrick Asadu- Harbour & Waterways
    Daniel Effiong- Power
    Wole Oke- Public Procurement
    Beni Lar- Science & Technology
    Toby Okechukwu- Works
    Oladele Kayode, Financial Crimes
    Samuel Okon Ikon- Inter-parliamentary Relations
    Timothy Golu- Legislative Budget and Research
    Seven newly constituted committees namely Agricultural Colleges and Institutions; Basic Education and Services; Delegated Legislation; FCT Judiciary; Health Institutions; IDPs, Refugees and Initiatives on North East; Insurance and Actuarial Matters; Tertiary Education and Services were announced.

Lets know what you think by leaving a comment.