86 senators pass vote of confidence on Saraki

At the resumed session of the Senate this morning, 86 senators passed their vote of confidence on Senate president Bukola Saraki. Senator David Umaru moved the motion to pass the vote of confidence which was seconded by Senator Ahmed Sani.

However pro-saraki supporters this morning stormed the entrance of the National Assembly carrying placards with various inscription in support of Saraki.

Lets know what you think by leaving a comment.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s